FHC Records for Roggow, Kreis Regenwalde, Pommern, Prussia

Making a note of these.  Now that we know with reasonable certainty that my Kamrath family lived in “Roggow A” in Kreis Regenwalde, these should be perused.  I have also found this note online: “The church records for the Roggow Evangelical Church are stored at the Landeskirchliches Archives in Greifswald, Germany.”

Evangelische Kirche Roggow A (Kr. Regenwalde)

Zivilstandsregister, 1874-1882
Geburten, Heiraten, Tote 1874-1877 Family History Library INTL Film 1199633 Items 10-21
Geburten, Heiraten, Tote 1879-1882 Family History Library INTL Film 1552360 Items 17-28

About cthomas1967

Seeking to bring my ancestors out of the shadows of history and into the light. I have always been interested in history, and at a few different times I tried to do a family tree, but wasn't able to do it with the technology that was available then. On a business trip I visited the World War I Museum in Kansas City, MO and it was a very impressive establishment. While I was there I remember thinking, "Didn't my great-grandfather father fight in World War I? And wasn't his brother killed alongside him in some famous battle? I wonder if I can find out where he died." That's what started it all. View all posts by cthomas1967

Leave a Reply

