Kreis Regenwalde, Pommern, Prussia – Church Records

This is one possible Kreis [county] in Pommern [Pomerania, Prussia] where my Krueger family might have come from.  My grandfather Lloyd Krueger thought the Kruegers came from Regenwalde.  I’m not sure why he thought that.  I’m just making note of the records available online here: FamilySearch.org link for Kreis Regenwalde.

[“Spot Checked” = checked for the birth of Wilhelm Krueger on 21 Jan 1835 or Heinrich Krueger on 31 Dec 1857]

Evangelische Kirche Bandekow: Loppnow & Schmalenthin – [1825-1874; 728 pages] Spot Checked – Krueger records found.
Evangelische Kirche Labes – [1824-1864; 606 pages] – Spot Checked – Krueger records found.
Evangelische Kirche Plathe – [1820-1874 in five volumes.  1847 seems omitted.  Includes Piepenburg, Heidebreck, Leoshof, & Karant] – Krueger records found, Kamrath records found, Hoge records found.
Evangelische Kirche Plathe: Heidebreck – [1825-1837; 67 pages] – Spot checked. – Krueger records found, Hoge records found.
Evangelische Kirche Plathe: Neuenhagen, Lietzow, Mackfitz, Mittelhagen, Altenhagen – [1825-1843; 110 pages] – Spot Checked – Krueger records found.
Evangelische Kirche Teschendorf: Vehlingsdorf – [1819-1874; 296 pages] – Spot Checked – Krueger records found, Pribbernow records found.
Evangelische Kirche Witzmitz: Natelfitz & Stölitz – [1824-1870; 346 pages] – Spot Checked.
Evangelische Kirche Woldenburg – [1824-1874; 564 pages, includes Justin, Wisbu, Rottnow, Muddelmow] – Spot Checked – Krueger records found.
Evangelische Kirche Woldenburg: Wisbu, Rottnow – [1825-1855; 173 pages] – Spot Checked – Krueger records found, Hoge records found.

About cthomas1967

Seeking to bring my ancestors out of the shadows of history and into the light. I have always been interested in history, and at a few different times I tried to do a family tree, but wasn't able to do it with the technology that was available then. On a business trip I visited the World War I Museum in Kansas City, MO and it was a very impressive establishment. While I was there I remember thinking, "Didn't my great-grandfather father fight in World War I? And wasn't his brother killed alongside him in some famous battle? I wonder if I can find out where he died." That's what started it all. View all posts by cthomas1967

One response to “Kreis Regenwalde, Pommern, Prussia – Church Records

  • Bert

    This is interesting for the Krueger family as my 3rd great grand mother was a Krueger her name was Henriette Louise Krueger born abt 10 Apr 1807 in Germany she and her husband Johann Friederick Giese and there children left Germany 1 Jun 1855 and there residence is listed as Vehlingstorf which I believe to be Vehlingsdorf. I have seen similar post that the Giese family is also from this town.

Leave a Reply

