FHC Files on Schulz/Schmidt/Winkelmann

Just a reminder to myself that the FHC has the following records on the Schulz home town of Jankendorf, Kreis Kolmar, Posen, Prussia:

Note Location Film/DGS
Taufen, Heiraten, Tote 1781-1793 Taufen 1816-1908 Family History Library INTL Film 1194720 Items 2-4
Taufen 1908 Heiraten 1816-1941 Tote 1816-1852 Family History Library INTL Film 1194721
Tote 1852-1866 Taufen, Heiraten, Tote 1781-1815 Family History Library INTL Film 1194733 Items 1-2

Germany, Preußen, Brandenburg, Friedeberg – Church records
Poland, Zielona Góra, Strzelce Krajeńskie – Church records

Film Notes
Note Location Film/DGS
Militärgemeinde: Taufen, Heiraten, Tote 1869-1874 Family History Library INTL Film 172439

About cthomas1967

Seeking to bring my ancestors out of the shadows of history and into the light. I have always been interested in history, and at a few different times I tried to do a family tree, but wasn't able to do it with the technology that was available then. On a business trip I visited the World War I Museum in Kansas City, MO and it was a very impressive establishment. While I was there I remember thinking, "Didn't my great-grandfather father fight in World War I? And wasn't his brother killed alongside him in some famous battle? I wonder if I can find out where he died." That's what started it all. View all posts by cthomas1967

Leave a Reply

