Carl Krueger Family Photo – 1932

This photo, given to me by my cousin LaVila Krueger Luedtke, was part of a series of photos taken in front of the woods at the farm of Walter Krueger (1893-1979).  The photos were apparently taken by Linda Krause, Walter’s second wife, who does not appear in this photo.  The year was about 1932.

Here is my cousin LaVila Krueger Luedtke describing the photo:

“That’s Charles Christian, Anna [Krueger Christian], Henry Neuman, Helen [Krueger Neuman], Walter [Krueger], and this is Anna’s oldest daughter Florence [Christian].  That’s my dad [William Krueger], and my mother [Edna Marquardt] holding Ruben [Krueger].  He is not happy!  Then [in the second row] me [LaVila], Grandma Bertha [Strehlow], Harvey Neuman, that was their only son… Grandpa Carl [Krueger], and Victor [Krueger].  It must have been very bright because we’re all turning up our noses!  And [in the front row] Eldine [Christian], she’s Charles Christian’s… they were ten years apart those two [Florence was born in 1912 and Eldine in 1922].  And this is Marcella and that’s Elvira [Krueger, daughters of Walter Krueger].”

Carl Krueger family photo, 1932.

About cthomas1967

Seeking to bring my ancestors out of the shadows of history and into the light. I have always been interested in history, and at a few different times I tried to do a family tree, but wasn't able to do it with the technology that was available then. On a business trip I visited the World War I Museum in Kansas City, MO and it was a very impressive establishment. While I was there I remember thinking, "Didn't my great-grandfather father fight in World War I? And wasn't his brother killed alongside him in some famous battle? I wonder if I can find out where he died." That's what started it all. View all posts by cthomas1967

Leave a Reply

