Schmidt Family – Posen Records

Jörg Schrick, my contact  from Bonn, Germany wrote me this morning with information about some LDS films that contain records from Posen, Prussia where the Schmidts lived:

http://www.posen-l.com/pos/Towns/WEIS_DEATHS.html

Did you order LDS Film No. Europe 0245492 yet ?
I guess you did.
http://www.ezab.de/d/bframe.html

Do you think, that LDS also can offer these dates ?  I have no experience with LDS.

Oh, sorry, I just learnt you can order films from Wirsitz there. Did you ?

Evangelische Kirche Wirsitz (KrSt. Wirsitz)
245506  Tauf-Index 1820-1917; Toten-Index 1820-1937
245507  Taufen 1797-1850, 1841-1861
245508  Taufen 1827-1840 Heiraten 1827-1841 Konfirmationen 1827-1840
245509  Taufen 1851-1874 Heiraten 1842-1871
245510  Tote 1802-1874

https://www.familysearch.org/eng/library/fhlcatalog/supermainframeset.asp?display=titlehitlist&columns=*%2C0%2C0&filmno=245506

LDS  is a great help and I just have found out, that a Mormon church exists in Bonn where I live. I didn’t know it before.

I have no experience with ordering LDS microfilm, so I’m going to ask Jeannie Halversen about this.  I believe she has experience with doing that.

About cthomas1967

Seeking to bring my ancestors out of the shadows of history and into the light. I have always been interested in history, and at a few different times I tried to do a family tree, but wasn't able to do it with the technology that was available then. On a business trip I visited the World War I Museum in Kansas City, MO and it was a very impressive establishment. While I was there I remember thinking, "Didn't my great-grandfather father fight in World War I? And wasn't his brother killed alongside him in some famous battle? I wonder if I can find out where he died." That's what started it all. View all posts by cthomas1967

Leave a Reply

